Help with BMS for 10s4p Samsung Q30 cells

Hi, I am planning on buying the the 10s4p battery from enertion that is is in the Raptor2, the Enertion Spacecell Elite, that is made of Samsung Q30 cells. I want to use it in a DIY Project and look for a BMS.

I was thinking about using the HCX-D223V1. My Problem is that I don´t know how the balancing cables of the battery should be connected to the BMS:

There are 11 cables coming out of the batter, 10 red ones and a black one. But the scematic of the HCX-D223V1 shows only 10 balancing cables:

My Questions:

-How would the battery be connected to the BMS? -on the website it says that certain parameters of the BMS are adjustable. How are they adjusted? -Is there a better BMS that I could use?

This is going to be my first build and I have little to no experience with batteries.

The connector on the space cell will not fit the Bestech 10s bms. The bms comes with a cable/connector set You will need to remove the balance connector from the battery and splice in the cables that come with the Bestech. Be careful to snip the balance wires one at a time and don’t strip them until your ready to splice them. Then do one wire at a time. You can easily identify each wire with a voltage meter. Connect the black ground probe to the Black main wire of the battery then check each pin with the red probe. The pin with the lowest voltage is cell 1. the pin with the highest voltage is cell 10. Cell 1 and 10 will be on the outer edges of the connector. The rest will be in numerical order on the connector. Best to start with pin for cell 1, snip it’s wire and splice it to the wire that goes to pin 1 on the bestech bms and work up in numerical order from there, pin 2,3,4,5,6,7,8 9,10 The Bestech 10s bms comes with two cable sets, 1 with 8 pins for cells 1-8 and 1 with 2 pins for cells 9 and 10.