I want to buy/repair your broken motor :D

The more I look into rewinding brushless motors the more I feel like it is something that I could do and do fairly well. So with that in mind I am looking for broken motors where there is a short or something wrong with the windings. If they are physically damaged then they are going to be pretty much a no go for me (although maybe I can get a bunch and piece together a working one).

After I get a couple, actually do it, and see if it’s something I want to pursue, I might start doing repairs if people would be interested. (Depending on the difficulty I think repairs would be anywhere from $30-50 + shipping)

I have also toyed with the idea of doing repairs for VESCs as I have some experience (as shown in my other thread) with fine soldering, so if that is something you would be interested in, please let me know.

So, if you have a broken motor and no plans for it, reply here or send me a PM. I don’t have a set offer price, but I am thinking around $10-25 would be fair, depending on the physical condition and size of the motor.

Along with this, part of the plan would be reselling the rewound motors, probably around 1/2-2/3 the cost of a new one, if that is something you would be interested in please let me know.

note: all prices listed are subject to change as this is all theoretical (depending on people’s interest) right now.

1 Like

See your pm please

20 words

I have a whole box full of dead VESC’s :slight_smile: Do you diagnose as well or just component swaps?

DougM

To be 100% honest, i have never touched one. but from what i have seen, the drv(???) chip usually blows, so i assume it’s just a simple matter of switching that out. (@chaka is that about right?)

If i start fixing them I will probably be able to start diagnosing them once i learn what common issues they have, but for now it would just be component swaps.

I have a broken-magnet in an original Yuneec Motor (begging to get rewound).