Improved vedder switch

Hey there, i am not experienced with creating a pcb but some of the community are.

Could someone modify the current Vedder Switch 1.4 that we will be able to attach a LED direct to the PCB like the torqueboards switch?

1 Like

Led or led switch?

LED switch :wink:

diy-electric-skateboard-kits-parts/electric-skateboard-on-off-power-switch/

Can’t we already use a led switch the current version of Vedder antispark pcb? I am using a similar led switch as torqueboard with my vedder antispark board.

Yeah I think you can

we need a wiring diagram and a what kind of switch you use if its possible.

@chaka might be able to tell you. I reckon the middle is for the led and the two outer pads are for the switch

Not really. The problem is that the LED wont shine bright enough if you only attach it to the current circuit Design…

I use an led switch and I have just wired the led wires to the output of the switch so then the switch is pressed switching the vesc on same power is used to switch the led on.

Did you use it with 10s batttery pack? The one I have seemed bright enough.

And this is how I wired my board with the led power switch. Coming from the led, the red wire is positive, and black is ground. The green wire is C (Closed). The white wire is NO (Normally Opened). The Blue wire is NC (Normally Closed). The red wire (Positive) has to be connected to the white wire (NO) either by soldering or just simply pushing its wire into the “NO” slot. The white wire (NO) is soldered to the slot directly below the In-Postive of the Vedder Anti-spark board. The green wire © is soldered into the middle slot. The blue wire (NC) is soldered into the slot above the In-Negative of anti-spark board. Lastly, the black wire (Negative) from the led is soldered into the Out-Negative of the anti-spark board. Hope that make sense…

For me it did not work as expected when i have hold the cables against the pin. I did not solder it yet. For testing purpose…