Little Evolve Killer | GTX deck | 10s3p VTC6 | Dual 6374 | 32+ mph

Hi everyone,

I’ve never done a build thread before, yet already on the 5th board :joy: Ironically, this board is not even for me to keep : ) but I thought it’s time to share what I have!

Anyways, these are the parts I purchased:

• Evolve GTX deck and enclosure (with custom made gasket for high water resistance)
  • TB 218mm trucks with Riptide upgraded pivot cups and bushings
  • ABEC 97mm flywheels with zealous bearings
  • TB 6374 motors x2 with Dbrand skins on them
  • 2:1 gear ratio with 18T motor pulley and 36T wheel pulley
  • 10s3p custom flexible battery pack with VTC6 cells (made by @pjotr47)
  • Dual 4.12 VESC by Flipsky
  • AntiSpark switch with push to turn on feature made by MartinSP
  • Custom milled motor mounts for the GTX deck and TB trucks inspired by OKP
  • Dual HM10 modules / Nano remote / Onan back light / 42V 3a charger

20180818_182726

20180819_202838

20180819_202855

20180819_202955

20180819_203040

20180819_203444

20180819_203540

20180818_190710

20180819_203625

20180818_180651

20180818_180414

20180818_180738

Board is almost complete, waiting on last few bits such as the custom idlers, motor pulley covers with built in bearings, and Anti Spark switch : )

Really looking forward to testing it out!

23 Likes

That looks amazing. Super clean work.

2 Likes

Nice build! Keep me posted on those cells interested to see how a 3p works with them.

2 Likes

I have 2 other boards with a 10s3p using VTC6 cells, they are beast! I really noticed a difference in performance between them and 30Q cells. No voltage sag whatsoever, even at 32V, no sever heat… but again, I’m not very big neither am I heavy.

2 Likes

So how much does a setup like this one costs you in the US?

This one is roughly worth $1500

1 Like

Konions are much better than 30q. Sadly way more expensive too.

2 Likes

what’s that thing strapped to the remote? Reminds me of the ipod shuffle.