MakerX Mini FOC Plus Firmware update

I am trying to set up a board with two MakerX Mini FOC Plus ESCs. I am running them connected with a can bus cable. I believe they have - Hardware: V 6.6

• Firmware: V3.58. When I tried to update the firmware with the Vesc tool I didn’t know which hardware to go with so I went with 60 that looked closer than other choices. After I updated I went to run Motor wizard and it said I couldn’t with the current firmware. Then I tried bootloader update and that didn’t really help me. As you can tell I’m not very good with this part of the board set up. Please help.
1 Like

Can you share a screen shot of the problem?

This is the screen shot after I auto connect in vesc tool.

1 Like

and this is the screen shot after I try using motor setup wizzard. I already tried uploading the firmware to both vescs. I chose hardware 60 for the update.

1 Like

I had the same issue trying to update some torque 6 ESCs…

Apparently a common issue, idk I guess Benjamin is working on it.

Thanks for the info. I’m not 100% sure what hardware i am supposed to select in the Vesc Tool. I believe my ESC were based of 6.4 or 6.6. Do you think I am supposed to choose “60” under firmware update in the vesc tool. I am afraid of making the wrong selection and ruining my escs.

could try vari-esc to see if a different application resolves the problem.

if the problem persists then possible to assume its firmware/hardware issue.

1 Like

Thank you very much for taking the time help. I appreciate it. I apologize but I am not very competent when it comes to computers. I clicked on your variESC link above and saw the 3 groups: BLDC, variEsc Tool , and balance buddy. I assume i would follow variESC tool, but i’m a little lost after that. I’m in a little over my head.

Does anybody know which hardware selection I should choose when updating the firmware of the makerx mini foc plus? I have not had any luck contacting them. Thanks

here is link to windows,