mayoBoard | Scrub mountainboard | 190kV | 6S | FSESC Flipsky

Hi Guys :grin:

Student from Poland needs some help.Its my first project. One months ago I intersed build my own Electric mountainboard (one motor) . I was reading your forum and other sites. I knew something and probably need some sugestion

I bought used mountainboard ‘scrub’

IMG_20190613_142900

Motor- 190kV

VESC

Battery (bought)

3x ZIPPY 3000mah 6S 20C (9000mah 6S)

At the start should be good, in the future I would go 12S.

Motor mount

I want project motor mount and print 3D

Pulleys

Im thininkig about pulley, 15/60?

Controler

Deck changes

received_258702284999464 IMG_20190612_170147

2 Likes

Nice one :wink: I bought the same used deck in … 2015 or before …
Love the shape (the stance is a bit too short for me for hard off-road or race mtb, but really cool for cruising and riding the trail on those 9" primo stricker :+1:

For motor, if you can (like you will be riding strapped I guess), take the sk8, with low kv (130) sk3 are better made, but I also use the sk8, and for a 1st build i think it should be ok.

VESC … if can’t get a good deal of 2 focbox or v6 like to ride in foc mode. It should work (it was my 1st emtb too, vesc 4.10, 12s5Ah, 6374 170kv …etc) but prefer bldc. Try to get one more of your lipo maybe (12s6Ah looks good to start)

Try to buy Alloy mount as soon as you can ^^

Go with chain maybe ? (it could be cheaper if you drill it yourself)
determine your ratio after choosing your battery setup, kv, and wheel size (but keep those 9" maybe just change rim in the future :wink: )

Good continuation :v:

EDIT : :smile: mayoboard !.. awesome, definitly a right name !

1 Like

Thanks for so long answer :grin: i have to think of about the motor and batteries.

Guys, what do you think about anit spark switch, and where I can buy it?

Meanwhile effect my free evening

IMG_20190613_214800

1 Like

U’re welcome :wink: