Metos's project - [VANGUARD | VESC | single 6390 3.5KW 170KV | 12S/5Ah]

Hello

I’m new to esk8 community. I discovered esk8 with the Casey Neistat videos on youtube. And as I’m a maker more than a buyer, I started to search how to build one I’m french, living in Paris France and I joined the community e-sk8.fr with their great forum.

I’m posting my project here to share it with non french speaking people. getting advices and giving inspiration and feedback.

I choose the Loaded Vanguard to match the boosted board design. I first wanted to go for a dual rear motos/vesc but this is to much money for a first try. So I get a massive 3.5Kw 6390 from Alien. http://alienpowersystem.com/shop/brushless-motors/6390-outrunner-brushless-motor-170kv-3500w/

Here is my build spec

• Deck : Loaded Vanguard flex 3
  • wheels : Kegel Orangatang 80A
  • Trucks : Caliber 2 50° black
  • ESC : VESC esk8.de
  • Motor : Alien 6390 3.5Kw 170Kv
  • Batteries : 12S 5Ah (4x 3S1P 5000mAh) Lipo
  • Mount : Home made + alien caliber adaptors
  • Gear ratio : 36/14
  • switch : antisparks esk8.de
  • charger : 2x IMAX B6

Here is my current status for the project, I just made my first test ride this week. And it was amazing :smiley:

8 Likes

Looks like a very nice build! How are you going with the 3D printed pulley? Also, please don’t ruin that beautiful deck with tape and glad wrap. Get some nice enclosures from @psychotiller or @RunPlayBack . Hehe. Good luck!

2 Likes

Dont see why you purchase 2 balance chargers when you can charge all 4 batteries with a single charger as long as you have a charging board. Check this vid out! He charges 4 3s batteries with a single Imax b6 balance charger. EDIT: Nvm I take that back its not an imax b6 but it is still a 6 cell limited charger exactly like the imax b6!

2 Likes

yeah but it will take double the time - so if you want to charge quickly two chargers are better.

Good point