Motor cutting out when accelerating (solved I think)

As title says… I’m running a vesc with 8s lipo and tacon 245kv and a gt2b bad wolf mod. I have read everywhere trying to figure this out to no avail. I’m fairly sure it’s not the gt2b. I have lowered the vesc battery cutoff start and stop to 27.5v start 24v stop which should be plenty. Not sure what else to try and this cutout has made me faceplate twice now. That cutout only lasts for half a second and it seems to happen at random. Any guesses or suggestions?

i guess you have to increase motor max and/or battery max because there’s not enough power for your motor, or it could be a battery issue not outputting enough amps, What battery do you have? What’s your C rating?

i’m no expert I have the vesc from 3 days and I’m still trying the configs, I had your same problem and it seems solved by increasing those two values,

It could also be the remote connection flaky but that will happen not only when accelerating but also when cruising or worse when braking. But if it was like me, that happened only when accelerating hard, and especially uphill, then it should be a power/amps problem caused by settings or battery discharge rate. Hope this helps.

@cube I ride a similar setup with VESC, gt2b and 8s. If your cutoff voltages are set properly, and there is no issue with the gt2b, I’d look at the max Amps you’ve configured VESC to pull. Is that setting aligned w your battery system? Is it possible that the battery is damaged and sagging during discharge?

It might help to try limiting your top speed temporarily using the rpm limits in VESC. A lower rpm range might also limit the voltage drawn so you can ride safely while you figure this out.