Need Help! First Build!...Project Frozen Fury | Bamboo Deck | Reverse Kingpin/Paris Trucks | Turnigy SK3 Motor | Custom Mount | 6S | Hobbywing ESC

Hi! This is my first build. I need some help with choosing parts. I have little experience with the skateboard and want to build one just for commuting/cruising. I don’t plan on doing any fancy tricks or going extremely fast. Any advice/tips would be appreciated!

Here is my parts list

1. Is the bamboo deck I chose good for commuting/cruising like I chose above? Is flex good or not good for that? Do I need grip tape?

2. Of the two trucks I listed, which one would be better for commuting/cruising?

3. Are the wheels I chose durable/good for commuting/cruising?

4. Is the 260kv motor good for commuting/cruising? Should I go for higher/lower kv? Should I go dual motor - would that allow for more distance/battery life or would it drain faster?

5. I’m not quite sure how to make a mount that is compatible with the trucks/wheel/motor? Is there existing CAD files for mounts that are compatible with my build or is there cheap ones I can purchase? Any guidance here would be much appreciated!

6. I understand the ESC and programming card is very important. Did I choose safe/reliable ones? Would 120A ESC be enough for the parts that I chose?

7. Should I go for higher battery - 9c or 12c? How much longer distance would I be able to go if I did that? Should I wire in parallel or series? The only reason I haven’t decided to go 9c or 12c is because I don’t know what cheap but reliable charger/adapter I would use to charge it, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

8. Did I choose the correct wiring cables and which cables am I missing?

9. Are the pulleys I chose good as well as the timing belt? Should I go for more or less teeth on any of them? I’m not quite sure how any of that works.

10. Is there any parts that I am missing other than the mount?