Need someone to double check this battery schematic, to do 4way split 10s4p

Hey guys! So im trying to learn to make batteries, I have a hollowcore project board im working on that im trying to fit a 10s4p battery into, but im not sure how to handle wiring a BMS to 2 parallel packs that are split in in half with wire, seems like 12s4p would be easier to split 4ways, but Im curious if I got this diagram right anyways. I read a few discussions on here and this is what I came up with for 10s4p split into 4 equal sections.

Thanks guys! Any input is appreciated, this is my first time at the battery rodeo so any advice would be appreciated! Any alternative schemes are appreciated to! Have a good one!

20181022_124147

your arrows are backward… you work from the 1st negative end of the battery… from the vesc in this pic…

the positive wire of number 3 (top left pack) left side… goes to negative terminal of 4…(bottom left, left side) just like the jumper on yur bottom 2 packs… same deal on the left side… one jumper wire only

and the power wire would go TO the vesc… but really the bms would be between the battery and vesc…

IMG_20181025_115507_651~2

He’s trying to build a 10s4p, @accrobrandon your diagram is making 12s with uneven p groups. It’s a little confusing with the way he’s doing it but it looks like his diagram is correct. @itsmikeholland just curious why the vesc is in the middle, doing a diagonal drive?

1 Like