Pronto Board | Custom 24.5" deck | 83mm flywheel clones | 10S2P | FocBox | 6374 | Lunchbox enclosure

Hey everyone,

I’ve been lurking for a while but I recently finished a build I’m pretty happy with, and would love to share it with you guys.

I call it the Pronto Board:

Compared to Meepo V1:

Underside:

Specs:

-Single 6374 motor

-Hobbyking VESC

-10s4p battery w/ BMS

-$5 lunchbox enclosure

-Custom 24.5" deck cut out of a scrap longboard deck

I’m a college student and wanted a board to comfortably cruise around campus. I usually go max 10-12mph, and wanted to be able to make sharp turns.

I had a 32" cruiser DIY esk8 in the past but even at that size it was too bulky to carry around. And whenever there was a corner too sharp I had to pick up the board and rotate it myself which was a PITA.

I wanted a deck with no kicktail to maximize wheelbase while minimizing deck length. There were a few options online but in the end I just cut out a custom deck. It’s sort of a non-traditional shape, but I’m an engineering student so function >> form.

For the enclosure I was planning on molding a custom Kydex enclosure, but I screwed that up and couldn’t get the corners to shape properly. So I just walked over to the nearest store and found a nice plastic lunchbox.

If you’re wondering what that metal bracket is, it was originally added to help it stand upright, but I later removed it because it’s kinda sketchy to have a sharp metal edge on the back of your board.

The remote is a custom GT2B case mod I whipped up with a laser cutter.

This thing is as fun as it is scary to ride.

12 Likes

Wow dude this is really neat. I wish I had an unlimited budget so I could build every board I saw, I i will foreword this to anyone looking for a good school board. May I ask what your budget was? Thanks and happy Esk8ing.

1 Like

I actually had built this out of parts from my old esk8, but I would say this probably cost me around $400 to build in total

1 Like