Receiver connecting to remote but no power for VESC?

Ok so to level set this is my first build I’m no electrical engineer, more mechanical than anything else.

Set up is a 12s4p and 60/150 BMS system from TorqueBoards into a xt90 to dual xt60 split using 12 awg copper wire into two Focboxs.

So my issue is I’ve connected my brand new system together and it’s doing some wierd stuff:

• when I turn on the board it usually (14 times out of 15) won’t stay on, it will flash on for a second then shut off. The battery will flash random Volt readings, ~20 V usually but It reads 45.3 V when not connected to the splitter. However, and this was probably dumb on my part, when I flick the battery on and off quickly it will eventually start to read that it’s got its full voltage. Then it will stay on.

• Also when I do get it to stay on the Focbox’s won’t read that they have power but the reciver for my remote will look for a signal and lock on to my remote when I turn it on. Focboxs are obviously unresponsive when throttle is applied.

In the pic below you can see what time talking about the remote is paired but the focboxs look off. Also posted pics of some of my solder work to see if you guys think my first pass at soldering might actually be the culprit here.

I’m assuming the worst and that I’ve fried something. Someone please tell me I’m wrong.

Thanks!

@brently The battery seems to have an issue. You shouldn’t get crazy readings and it should just turn on. Could be something with the switch. I’d contact torque boards after trying the stuff below if it doesn’t work.

Disconnect the xt90 from the battery to the splitter. Turn it on and check voltage coming from the xt90, then check all your splitter welds. Then check voltage to each xt60

Disconnect the can cable. Disconnect one FocBox not providing power to the RX.

Try powering on one FocBox at a time.