Someone stole my boosted charger and control. Anyone have spares?

Quite literally less than 2 weeks ago I got my first esk8, and via this forum nonetheless, but as of this morning I’ve become a victim of a vehicle break in and lost everything eboard related except for my boosted board. Since I just started learning to ride this thing and still got the board I don’t want to give it up yet but I’m lacking a remote and a charger for the board.

Anyone in the San Diego area willing to sell or part with a spare boosted battery charger and or boosted remote?

Edit: a remote has been generously donated, Thank you @sofu!

Edit 2: I gave in and ordered a new charger

V1 or V2/V3 the charger and remote are different for both boards.

3 Likes

Ahh man, dang, is it the stuff I gave to you, man wish the best, there’s a guy on eBay who’s selling both with a ton of accessories

1 Like

The very same board accessories…

V2+. Is there a way to make sure I’m buying the right remote and charger?

Am I the only one wondering if he actually stole the board instead? Glass half full kinda guy. Sorry :thinking::joy:

Also. You’re a few months too late. I literally had both for sale. I believe the v2 and v3 use the same charger and remotes. Regular and extend is the same

6 Likes

I was wondering if it would’ve been better if they only stole the board instead. At least the board is registered to me and has a SN on it.

Dollar value of loss+damages is about the same cost as the board I still have.

1 Like

It would suck if you go buy these on eBay and it comes from the thief.

@sofu, @Kellag anyone from BAESK8 have extra boosted charger or remote they can part with?

2 Likes

I was thinking the same :rofl:

You don’t store your charger and remote in another house :joy:

I’m seriously doubting that explanation, but if it’s true, then I’m sorry for you :sleepy:

1 Like