The average Joe's solid cruiser - done - thanks esk8.builders for making it possible

Hey there,

I am a first year electronics student, currently living in Munich, Germany. Been lurking around this kickass forum for a bit and I think I am finally ready to hit you guys with some questions that I wasn’t able to easygoogle, also because I guess there is a lot of room for opinions.

This good old neversummer deck is about to be retrofitted with some e power and I am really desperate to get everything right on the first try. That said, I am quite an experienced Diyer, just not in the field of emobility.

Some quick background:

• need good quality components that will last - i dont want to kick myself afterwards for cheaping out and getting crappy parts
  • dont have infinite Cash though … i guess my budget sits around 1k
  • 80kg pure muscle (I wish :wink: )
  • belt drive
  • dual motor setup to put less strain on components so i guess that means
  • dual vesc :-/ for the smooth ride
  • want decent torque, speed, range but no need for extremes. I think 25mph top speed with 20 mile range might be possible from what I read.
  • can receive shipments to either LA, Murica or Munich, Germany.

So right now I am kind of stuck in a couple of places because it is sooo hard to decide which parts are the best without any first hand experience. Would be awesome if you guys could help me out. Will edit this post as I get more info and make decisions.

Parts:

ESCs: ENERTION FOCBOX - 170€

BMS: piggybacked on @thisguyhere 's nice group buy and got a 10a charge only bestech d190 - 25€

Motors: Dual 6355 190kv Torqueboards I guess - 130€

Battery: 10s4p Samsung 30q - which thickness nickel strip do I need? Also is there a cheaper option than 4€ per cell from nkon incl tax. - 170€

Remote: Gt2b with sparkle printed mod looks really good. I need it to be small so the propulsion is harder to spot for cops. Munich is the worst when it comes to unnecessary police harassment. - 35€