The holy grail esk8 app

Hello everybody, I have seen so many people request this that i figured I may as well try to facilitate it. I am a freshman in high school and I have an end of year freedom project coming up. I have been into esk8 for about 3 years. I have seen many attempts but none complete. I want to create the holy grail or esk8 apps programmed by everyone here who wants to contribute. I totally understand if you aren’t interested in sharing your code or knowledge but I feel that it is a component which is currently lacking in the market. Here are the current requirements: Cross platform (android and IOS) Smart watch/Apple Watch functionality Setting and mode changes (on @Ackmaniac firmware) Please tag anyone who might be interested in working on this project. Though I do need something by mid June, I plan to run with this for many years. I think the app should be free but I am open to opinions. Alright, who is interested?

2 Likes

You should work with @bradrisse, making more half-done things is the cause of all this. At least start with what he has done.

1 Like

Definitly need an UX designer

2 Likes

Did @bradrisse not decide to keep source proprietary, but offer to release the app for free? Not sure where this leaves it if the app remains unfinished,it did look really good.

My suggestion is to get together with @twan here -

Currently for IOS there is the choice of buying a BTmodule from @rpasichnyk whoose app checks the module’s serial, or paying for the actual app from @emmaanuel

Looks like I’m mistaken about Brad’s work, from the screens it would be a really cool incorporation to use his work as a foundation assuming you can use React framework

http://www.electric-skateboard.builders/t/new-esk8-app-for-ios-and-android/

https://projects.invisionapp.com/share/C4EWD1ZDP#/screens

It’s easy to see Brad s a busy startup dev and is understandable in demand by paying companies, but what he did already for esk8 app looks like real commercial quality.