THE PRIEST | Custom Subsonic Century 40" | Cavron ExoDrive | Psychotiller 10S5P battery and Enclosure | Dual FSESC 4.20

This is my first build after riding around on an Ownboard for a couple of months in the Pacific North West . I mainly use my board for commute. It rides OK as I already upgraded to a DB CoreFLex 3 . This board is stable at speeds <22 miles but after that it starts to get wobbly. The only way to prevent this is to use tighten my bushings which are already way too tight.

I also loose out on maneuverability and turning because of the bushings being too tight and my current deck does not have a kicktail.

After reading about Falcon Evo I thought that this is the board for me. The wedge design is amazing. I do have concerns about the weight though.

I am going to use the @LEVer Carvon trucks with some angled risers to prevent any wheel bite and the enclosure hitting the ground. I am basically building a Exo 2WD with VESC and 5P instead of 3P.

My question is that I am ~180 lbs and there are a lot of hills where I live so will the recommended 30 A setting with @psychotiller 10S5P and 97MM flywheels give me the torque I need? I don’t really care about speed as long as I have good acceleration.

Cost

FSVESC DUAL 4.2 Plus + connectors + wires - $220

ExoDrive motors + KEGEL adapters - $470 https://www.exoboards.com/store/p67/ExoDrive_System.html

Custom Subsonic Century 40 - Downhill Flex - $270

10S5P battery + Enclosure + Meter + port - &525 https://psychotiller.com/products/shop/battery-packs

Storm Esk8 Kegel Core Rubber Wheels 105mm 60A - $100

ABEC 11 107mm 75A - $123 https://www.muirskate.com/longboard/wheels/73007/abec-11-107mm-black-superfly-flywheels-longboard-skateboard-wheels

Miami electric Boards Remote

Total Damage - ~$1600

All prices are inclusive of shipping

EDIT : Added cost of components.

2 Likes