Theoretical build/Need advice

Hey everybody, I’m just new to esk8, and to powered boards in general, but I have built longboards before, and have a mechanical/electrical engineering background, so perfect. It seems to me that there is a lot of experience on this board, so I figured I would lay out my planned build, and let some experienced eyes pick it apart. Since this is my first foray into esk8 I’m not looking for anything amazing, but I want it to be robust, without breaking the bank.

So, without further ado, here is my list:

Turnigy nano-tech 4Ah 3s 25C $27.95 ea. 2 of these batteries in series will give me the right voltage, nano-tech seems to get better reviews than other batteries like zippy. SuPower Battery BMS 6s 60A $38. I want to use a BMS to allow simple charging with just one cable and I’ll get the redundant protection, as a first board I don’t want to draw more than 60A. Ollin VESC $165. The vesc allows me all the control I want with a brake, and some back up to the BMS. Keda 56-63 195kv brushless 1500W $39.48. This motor has the specs I’m looking for, but keeps the price down for a first build. DIYes motor mount $60. Better adjustability than the Enertion. 15t motor pulley $11.95 36t drive pulley kit $33 12mm drive belt $16.95. Wide belt for good power transmission. Enertion Nano-X 2.4Ghz Controller $75.50. Good stock remote, about the same price as others I found. Wire & connectors $40 Randal R3 180 trucks $26.50. I have these on 2 of my long board now. I can modify to fit the motor mount if needed. 1/4" risers $5.71. In case I need extra clearance. Bones Reds $23.03. Good bearings, already have them. ABEC11 83mm flywheels $25.99. The right size with holes to attach the pulley. Custom made deck $50. I have made longboards before. I could make either a flat plywood deck or a laminated shaped deck. I’m leaning toward the latter. There’s no way I would spend money on a deck someone else made, and I can make it to fit my electronics.

Total $639.06