Trampa Urban Carver DIY build

Hi guys, I’d like to share my build. Hopefully it will inspire others or help to prevent people from making the mistakes I have in the process. Hope you like it and please let me know if you have any questions.

As a kid I got into skateboarding and later on long boarding. I got into the esk8 hobby in 2017. This is when I decided to buy a Boosted Board V2, and went to all sorts of trouble to get it to Amsterdam (they weren’t shipping here at that moment in time, so I sent it to a friend of a friend in Oregon, who shipped it to me, issues with customs, etc…). Long story short, what I initially thought was going to be a fun board, that I would ride every now and then, turned out to be a machine I fell in love with. The smoothness and flex in the deck makes it a such a great ride. Soon enough I started riding the board to work at sunny days. Which is like a 10km ride.

For those of you who’ve ever been to Amsterdam; in Amsterdam cyclists are the boss. So over the years that I’ve lived an worked here the city has become a lot less friendly to cars. When I’m unlucky with traffic, the daily 10km ride into the city center by car could take me up to 1,5hours. So I started taking my boosted board more and more, as it would take me 25 minutes max (hard shredding). The boosted board is great, and I still love it, but the ride is only as good as the ground you ride on. Taking on tram rails, or the Amsterdam bricked roads is harsh, so I needed something with pneumatic wheels. Also the range of the extended range battery would only take me one way, so having to charge at the office was a bit of a pain.