VESC Motor Current Max vs Battery Current Max

I am new to ESK8 build and have spent many hours reading before posting. I have some basic questions I am hoping an expert can quickly answer or point me to the right thread. This site has been inspirational and hope to eventually build my own monster off-road board. But for now, I am trying to learn by tweaking an existing board.

I bought a Propel Endeavor 2 Pro board and it simply doesn’t have enough low end torque and I am trying to increase better grass hill climbing capability. It uses a Flipsky VESC and I have been working with Propel’s support which has been good but wanted to get expert opinion on this site for education and verification.

Please kindly allow me to provide some background info on the setup:

A - Battery Pack: Samsung INR21700-50G. 12S5P. Total output 44.4V. Continuous Amp 25A. 1110wH. The individual Samsung battery spec shows battery can provide PEAK current discharge at 14,700mA each which equates to 14.7A x 5 series = 73.5 amp PEAK output

B - The board has a Flipsky Dual FSEC6.7 Pro 140A base on VESC 6.6. The VESC specs are = Continuous current 140A, instantaneous current: 400A

C - Remote = Flipsky VX2

D - Motor is 6374. Max amp / KV unknown (waiting to find out exact specs)

E - BMS specs unknown.

F - 15 teeth on motor with 68 teeth on Wheel. The wheel is 8"x2" pneumatic (800mm x 200mm)

Here is my setting for my VESC picture below.

Questions:

1. In the current factory setting, the “Battery Current Max” is set to 25A, which makes sense since the 5P series can provide 25A continuous to each motor. Question is … how does the 25A from the battery provide enough power to both motors which has factory setting of “Motor Current Max” = 50 A each. So the battery has to provide 50A x 2 motors = 100 A. How does the 25A setting allow 50A output to each motor?