White powder on batteries

So I rode my esk8 board for about three miles today. This is my first time taking it this far. After I was done there was a white powder on one of the batteries. Was I over exerting them? The batteries are also fit very tightly in my enclosure, could this be a problem? What is the white stuff and should a be concerned?

Pictures please

From what I know… It couldn’t have been anything maybe just road debris

Here are pictures. You can see the white powder on the first one. It is in the shape of the battery. It is on the inside of the enclosure. It is only on the sides of the batteries that are touching the board and the enclosure. It seems to have gone right through the casing, is this even possible?

That’s really weird. Lipos are sealed and heat shrink prevents anything else from seeping thru. I’d say nothing to worry about. Hit your batteries with a lipo meter to check if they’re in balance. Might be the friction when you’re riding the plastic sticker is shaving off or the enclosure is shaving off

Do some tests by cleaning them completely and then put them in a ziplock bag and ride for another 3 miles. Or put them in a different position be used you said only one got dust on it. Might be the positioning.

This is kinda off topic but I noticed your using a Scorpion mechanical switch. If your running your batteries in series 12s Then be advised, that switch will fail eventually. Or quickly if you ride daily. Because every time you operate the switch, there will be arcing between the contact points and they will burn out. I know this first hand as I tried using this type of switch on my first build. These switches are designed for 12v systems. Your best bet would be either a high voltage switch product/electric-skateboard-on-off-power-switch/ or xt90 anti spark connector