Wii nunchuck doesn't work as planned [SOLVED] thanks for help

Hello there esk8 builders! :slight_smile: I decided to do an electric longboard as a project for a school grade. I wanted to do my control system by myself, but I’ve ran in to some problems. I went with a cheap setup. I have bought these parts: -Motor:turnigy-aerodrive-sk3-6374-192kv -ESC:hobbyking YEP 120A (my plan is to control it with arduino and wireless nunchuk) -Battery (2):[ZIPPY Flightmax 5800mAh 3S 30C ] (https://hobbyking.com/en_us/zippy-flightmax-5800mah-3s1p-30c.html) (I realized later after some research that I should have used a higher voltage, but it will work) -wireless Wii nunchuck:Nintendo Wii Playfect Rechargeable Wirel… -programming card i don’ have it yet but that’s the one (this will help me setup brakes and everything)

I have some background knowledge about programming (arduino and C) (not much tho) (I study electro highschool engineering…) I started doing prototype control with an original wii nunchuck, and a servo motor (as throttle) and it worked! But whenever I plug the wireless nunchuk, the module and nunchuck bind, but there isn’t any data going through. Only the indicator light on the module blinks when I press one of the buttons on the nunchuck.

Can anyone help me? Does anybody know where to direct me? Maybe I need to change the Baudrate? If anyone has any comments on my setup feel free to help :slight_smile: im still new to this. Sorry for English mistakes there must be a ton… I live in Europe by the way.

What module?

I have wiiciever I’m not using, I’d offer it to you but your whole project is about you doing this reciever by yourself?

What are you plugging the nunchuck receiver into? Maybe more specifically, what device would you be changing the baud rate on? I’m pretty familiar with the setup on the vesc, but it doesn’t look like that’s what you’re using…