Best Place for Parts

Hi guys,

I am fairly new to the Electric Skateboarding community and I am planning on building my first board. I am struggling finding sites that have either good prices for the parts they are offering or finding sites that are reliable. I have been to numerous sites, found decent parts and then have heard that they are not very reliable so I am forced to look elsewhere. Does anyone have any websites that they like using when sourcing parts such as ESC, HUB Motors and Batteries. I am finding that these are the most expensive parts of the build and I am seeing alot of variance in the price.

Thanks

~ Cooky

Yeah, look up @marcmt88 he’s one of the guys here on the forum. I just purchased motor mounts, pulleys and belts from him and have heard a lot of good things about him. He also has a site http://janux-esk8.com/

2 Likes

Pretty broad outlines there my old mate. What are you building and what do you want it to achieve in terms of range speed etc. Then we can point you in the right direction. I’m in Aus too so can help with the cheapo shipping.

5 Likes

:point_up: :point_up: this like @dareno said, you gotta give us some more info dude. we’re both from aus and are able to help but need to know what you want as there are many extremes

1 Like

Im trying to keep it in the medium to low range, I dont want high end parts that are going to cost me a fortune. Tbh I want to keep the price fairly low. Im planning going for a dual HUB Motor setup so Im going to need a dual ESC to go with it. I dont expect to go at 30km + even 20km would be fine, just something to get around with. Battery life isnt to big of a deal either as I’m not planning on doing massive trips, but It would be nice if it lasted a decent amount of time while riding.

@mynamesmatt @dareno

Whats the budget and have you ever had a board before?

1 Like