Building first Esk8!

Hey people! I’m going to build my first electric longboard!

I already have the board itself, i also have the vesc-x and a diy 433 controller. What i need is basically a battery, motor, charger, the rest i have/can build myself.

Here are pictures of my board (not finished)

Anway, i wanted to buy the SK3 6374 192kv, but it’s sold out, so now i’m thinking about the Torqueboards 6374 190KV, is that any good? I was also thinking of making my own 18650 battery. I was thinking of buying 10 of these, so in total 30 cells: https://www.banggood.com/3PCS-Elfeland-3_7v-4200mAh-18650-Rechargeable-Li-ion-Battery-Blue-p-1152745.html Where can i buy a cheap charger from?

I have a lot of experience with lipos, having built quadcopters and other toys before, and i would like to use 18650 for this project :slight_smile:

I will wire the batteries so i get around 50 volts/12s and i have a budget at around 240 dollars for the motor/battery.

I weight around 85kg/185pounds but will probably become a little lighter in the next few months :stuck_out_tongue: I want to build my board for torque, not speed because there are some really insane hills where i live. What kinda gearing would you recommend? Here are some hills where i live, and by the way, these are not the steepest hills around here:

I would be fine with a top speed of 20kmh/13mph, i am a skating beginner :slight_smile:

That’s all i can think of for now, thank you very much!

1 Like

The torqueboards 6374 is a good motor for sure - I use it myself.

but… If you wanna build for torque I would probably go for dualdrive, thoose hills(Atleast the first one) look steep but that may just be the pictures.

1 Like