Calling All Experts

Hey guys, After an all-nighter and a lot of determination, I’ve planned the motors, ESC, controller, and battery. Before I make my purchases I would appreciate some expert advice, as I’m new to the e-board world - but I plan to stay. I plan on running a dual motor setup on the rear trucks of my longboard.

To avoid the cutting, welding, and precise calibrations for the gears and belts, I decided to use the pre-welded motor mounts found here by diyelectricskateboard

Since I live in hilly Binghamton, I wanted a motor with sufficient power to climb hills, without sacrificing too much max speed. I planned on buying 2 of these motors. produc

To support the two motors, each of which can have 80A max amps, I planned on using a 180A Rotorstar ESC because it could support more batteries if I cared to push my max speed. produc -Regarding the ESC though, I want to be sure that it has regenerative breaking. If this one doesn’t, I’d appreciate it if someone could direct me to one that does. -Also, this particular ESC mentioned a LED status display - if anyone has owned one of these, what does it tell the status of…? (I am now realizing that since I have two motors I may need two ESCs? Maybe smaller max amps? Or instead do I just need to split the wires in the ESC to both motors?)

For a controller, I plan on using a simple 2.4GHz transmitter. I plan on 3D printing a smaller case for it.

For batteries I plan on wiring 2 x 5000mAh 3S1P 30C LiPo in series to create a 6S battery without the worry of too little clearance. I can also wire another 2 of these in series, as the ESC above supports 4~14S battery power. This should double my Voltage and push my max speed…right?

Since LiPo batteries can be harmed if drained too low, I also planned on including 2 LED Rx Voltage Battery Checker 6.6~7.4V LiPoly/LiFe. But do I need two of these? Or should I rewire the batteries together using a converter before plugging into the battery checker.