Electric SHORTBOARD Proyect - needed advise - complete proyect

Hi everybody. This is my first time here, so I want to tell you about a proyect I have in mind. You know about this new trend, the shortboards, also called Penny boards? I find them very usefull for moving arround yo I want to have one electrified. I have never seen a similar proyect, everything I’ve seen is about longboards, but not this kind of boards, so is like I have no model to follow. First of all I have to say that I haven’t bought anything of the necesarry stuff for the conversion to e-board, so any advise or change offered will be taken in count. My budget, with the stuff I have in mind is about 150€. If the changes you suggest me make it far more expensive than that, I won’t take the proyect into reality. Sorry for that, guys.

This is the board I want to electrify: MODEL: Oxelo Yamba SHOP: Decathlon PRICE: 50€ IMPORTANT SPECS: Wheels diameter is 59mm It uses ABEC 7 (I don’t know the name of the piece in english but you know what I am talking about).

Probably is not the best board ever, but it is what I can easily adquire.

As this board is much smaller than the ones you usually electrify, I haven’t enough space for the drive-chain method you use. To solve that, I think I’ll do something like this:

The motor body will be directly in contact with the wheel, instead of using a drive chain which I have no space for. In my case, to hold the motor, y was thinking to add a wood piece to the front os the board axis. As this part is completly flat, the wood part will fit well and I can fit at the sides of this wood piece the motors, and they will end over the wheel in the same way the link guy does. Instead of putting the metalic piece at the outside of the wheel, mine will be in wood and at the inside. I’m sorry but all this is in my mind only so I cannot uoload any pic.