Evolve GTX v.s. Boosted Stealth v.s. Custom board

Hey guys, I’m new to the electric longboard market. I’ve been thinking quite a while about getting one, but I’m stuck between what to get/make. My three options are the Evolve GTX, Boosted Stealth, and making my own custom one.

Evolve GTX: With a promo code I have, it would be ~$1630. Some people say that they absolutely love it and it is the best board out there. Others say it is a piece of absolute junk. I don’t know what it is really like. If it can actually have a 31 mile range and has the power some people say it has, I would love to get it! Is it reliable? Is it actually faster and more powerful than boosted? I know it has dual 3000w motors on it.

Boosted Stealth: This one would run me ~$1500. I haven’t heard very much complaints about this brand. I hear it is extremely reliable, but that it doesn’t quite have as much power as the GTX. I also talked to a friend with one and he says that sometimes the 14mile range is a bit limiting. I do like the reliableness though.

Custom: I already basically have a custom board all planned out. I am using dual 4100w motors with a 450wh 18650 12s4p battery pack. Of course, since I’m building it, it won’t be nearly as reliable as the other two and it will run me about the same cost, around ~$1650. It will be a lot more powerful though and the battery should last around 20 miles which is much better than boosted.

I’m leaning towards Evolve GTX, but I just don’t know what would be better. All the reviews that I look at are extremely biased, so it is hard to know what the boards are really like. One video I watch will say that Evolve is amazing and boosted sucks, the very next video will say the exact opposite. Any unbiased insight on which one is better?