Help! single hub build

Hello,

semi-noob here

I would like to build a single hub motor e-board that tops out at 15mph and has the longest range and most torque possible… im a skinny dude and dont do any sliding or downhill fancy stuff… just 15mph is good for me…

the battery must have some kind of system where i can plug it directly into a wall

i need to buy a hub motor with the maytech style square hole mounting style… NOT THE EWHEELIN

what would the specs for this system be

TBH… just including links to the esc and battery that i should buy on aliexpress or ebay or something would be AWESOME… im also not sure if the motor above would fit the specs i need… so including a link for one of those as well would be great… but as long as it has the square insert style for mounting to the truck…

YOU tell us what the specs should be! what are your ideas? what have you seen in recent builds that inspire you? what about those builds don’t you understand? why do you think your system works? why doesn’t it? do you need help picking out a battery configuration to settle on? or if your motor is any good? a lot of research goes a very long way.

3 Likes

Unless you don’t have any hills at all, I wouldn’t recommend going single hub…maybe single belt instead?

4 Likes

One hub for a lot of torque? Don’t think that’s possible

5 Likes

Its been a while since ive done a diy board and i ve forgotten a lot of the lingo and math behind it…

am i correct in saying that if it get a certain strength of esc and battery… and all that i want is 15mph… i can trade off some speed for torque and get a lower kv…

im pretty sure i want 10s… and not sure if theres any reason why NOT to do that since its apparently most common…

the maytech style motors on ali express are 36v…

i know absolutely nothing about what esc to get… (or even what a vesc even is)…

i have no idea conceptually what amount of amps to chose… given that im pretty much going with 36v…