I will repair VESCs for free (free queue FULL) (ENDED)

Hello all, I promise this isn’t click bait. I’ve been a board level technician for iPhone’s, Samsung devices, and Macbooks for about two years now. After looking at the schematics for the VESC it looks a whole lot simpler than what I normally work on. I’m considering getting into repairing these boards, but I would like to make sure I have a solid understanding and happy customers before I start asking for money. That being said, I will be offering several free repairs on VESCs over the next couple of weeks. How it will work, so I’m not losing money in the process is you will pay for shipping both ways and whatever parts are required for the repair will be paid for by you as well, so basically you won’t be charged for any labor. If you’re interested just reply below and I will PM you. I am located in Florida.

Here are a few pictures of my equipment and a backlight repair on an iPhone 6 Plus

14 Likes

Sounds like @longhairedboy has found a partner for electric repair. IDK if you know him already, he probably has a bunch you can work on.

3 Likes

He lives in Florida.

I have a very similar binocular (Olympus, right ?). Where have you bought your LED ring ?

WHERE in FLORIDA?

Perhaps you could just drop by and pick up my box of dead vescs and eswitches.

2 Likes

PM sent…

Damn those JBC stuff… its like 5k worth on table :smiley:

I live in orlando and have a broken VESC

I’m in Jacksonville/Orlando (depends on time of year) and I have a broken vesc for you.

I sent you a PM…

Thanks for the kind contribution. I will ride my board hard ASAP. I just blew the same FocBox a second time (repaired once) running FOC, it was either a faulty vesc or something with the motor as I have exact same settings in both using split ppm

I do not know him, but I’ll definitely have to get in contact :+1: