I'm having trouble updating firmware

I have two vesc 6 plus units on a trampa holy pro. Twin 154Kv motors. 2x 6s 25c 10Ah lipo (12s 10Ah). My problem is when I update the firmware from 3.57 to 3.58 it uploads. I wait for the lights to stop flashing and some , reboot and the vesc still has the old firmware 3.57 I’m using my laptop with vesc tool 1.16 I tried to do it with my phone app and get the same thing. I’m a newbie at this and not great with computers or programming 20190714_102147 20190710_153838 Thanks for any help in advance, I’m going crazy here

I am having exactly the same problem and I have read that people other than yourself are too. When I updated to the 3.58 it reverts to 3.57. Also I can’t get on to the VESC website, it appears to be down at the moment.

1 Like

Cheers for putting me out of my misery, no boarding today then :frowning: Does anyone know how these feet things work, is it still one foot in front of the other ?

2 Likes

No problem! Let me know if you have any developments, I will do the same. Cheers, Luke.

1 Like

Same problem. 3.57 at the moment. Also after updating - seems to write new firmware - but after reconnect its still 3.57. … I tried everything except USB connection. Only Bluetooth via Android app and PC VESC tool over TCP bridge.

I’ve been trying to get on the website. It’s been 3 days since I have tried. I have the download file, but it wont work because its copied and I think you have to download from the website for another device. Is this being fixed because I need to change my board settings?:disappointed_relieved::disappointed_relieved::sleepy::sleepy::cry:

Glad I’m not the only one having those issues. I was pulling my hair out I was getting so frustrated with it. Still, not very comforting to not have a fully functioning VESC tool.