New esk8 | <500€ | 18.5mph | hill climber

Hi guys!

I’m interested in buying my first esk8. I’ve been researching for a couple of months.

First I was thinking in building one myself. But for first esk8 I think its better for me to buy one prebuilt and one day w’ll see.

I’m from Portugal and would like to buy from the EU so it doesn’t goes through customs. Recently, I’ve been searching for the best esk8 under 500€, that has a real range of 16km(10miles), goes around 30km/h(18.5mph) and it need to climb some hills.

Until now here’s what I’ve searched:

Lectric Legacy | 300€
Koowheel d3m | 550€
Benchwheel dual 1800W C2 | 470€

From what I’ve read the benchwheel seems the best, but I would like your opinion, I’m new into this and don’t know a lot of boards or stores who sell them.

My girlfriend has just bought the Koowheel D3M Version 3 board. I think for the price, it`s a pretty awesome E-board.

It seems to be… But I need to climb some hills. Don’t know how it compares with the other two. The benchwheel seems to more of a hill climber.

If you are handy at all I suggest building! You will quickly get bored with prebuilt boards and with DIY you can change things around until it’s exactly what you want. For the cost of the boards you are looking at you can build a much better board.

1 Like

I know. I’ve thought about that. But scares don’t know a cheap practical way to charge batteries. And a diy can become expensive really fast. And also don’t know if with deck, charger and everything wouldn’t become more expensive than the benchwheel.

Do you have any suggestions for a build?

6s, single motor, IMAX charger, mini controller, vesc, flywheel clones.

Where are you located?

And can a single motor be stronger than the benchwheel?

I’m located in Portugal, Porto.

Depends on your weight and the area you will be riding. You can make a 6s build that is generated for 22mph and 8 miles.

But will it climb hills?