Versatile First Build!

Hi Everyone!

After a long while of research and discussion with other builders here on the forum and some digging on the Sub reddit as well. I’ve finally committed to starting my first build! I’ve gone through different phases before arriving with this decision but I want to be determined to build a board that rides and performs just the way I like as while there are many great builds out there like Kaly and Lacroix, I can’t find the right features and performance that I feel are going to work for me the most.

I have no experience with building anything like this and don’t have any experience with soldering or any of that sort but I have friends and family who I can get help from for those. I’ll slowly be building the log over the course of the build and will keep it up to date as parts arrive and changes (which I think are expected) occur.You’re welcome to pitch in and critique on my parts list and vision for this build. Now, Onward to the actual build details!

What I’m hoping my Build to Achieve:

1. Versatility - I want to be able to swap out other components as needed but generally build around the motors or the deck depending on how well I like the feel for my deck of choice.

2. Good Carving Ability - I enjoy carving as much as you guys do!

3. Stability at speed - While I enjoy feeling that wind while cruising down a flatland I don’t really need to go very fast. If it can hit 28-31mph then that is already plenty fast for me. Given those speeds I want to be able to worry less about speed wobbles, I know technique plays a huge portion but if I can maximize the performance of hardware to reduce the speed wobbles then I’m all for it!

4. Dancing - Now I know that popping up a expensive and hard earned board is the last thing others would do I would agree. The most I’d like to do is dancing but I’m willing to dance on a shorter board as I know dancer boards usually go for 43"+ but I wouldn’t want a board with that kind of length.