VESC setup on P42A 12s4p /Stormcore 60d+

Watching some tutorials and im already lost on parameters i need to input, cant find what im looking for online even tho this is a common build/config

What do I input in the curial areas in these screenshots, im good on everything else except this. New stormcore do i have to update any firmware or can i just start with autoconnect?

Im using a 12s4p Molicel P42A battery pack Brand new Stormcore 60D+ with Hoyt Puck 6374 motors - eovan branded but i assume flipsky equivalent

33 22e 11

1 Like

I have the exact same setup. Ill take screenshots of my settings when my kid goes to sleep. For a while ive been using settings shown on the Stormcore web page. I would definitely update firmware for the VESC first thing.

Btw Im no pro so you can take my settings with a grain of salt but they’ve worked for 18 months for me. Im interested in hearing other opinions as well.

1 Like

I see you have 0.1 for negative/positive ramping time. This was a setting i was told to raise as im getting some issues. Is your board smooth after letting off the throttle? Mine is terrible

I upped neg ramping to about 0.5-0.6 and it felt better, was doing some laps around the block; the board was feeling great, then i got launched going like 30km/h. Super mad at myself for barely wearing any gear…almost happened again as i was limping my way home

Upped the negative ramping to 0.8, and the positive to 0.6 and the feeling is still there, super dangerous.

trying to pinpoint it I did a moderate acceleration and instead of staying on the throttle slightly, i let off which is where the board decides to ramp down the speed by a lot, enough to send you flying forward at even lower speeds. If i stay on the throttle, its smooth; which is where i quickly gained confidence…

Almost feels like it ramps down for a moment then goes up, then down, then up, a jittery feeling after letting off the throttle.